Dickinson State University held the 2021 Faculty and Staff Recognition & Awards Ceremony in-person Wednesday, April 21, 2021, at the Biesiot Activities Center. The following individuals were recognized for excellence in their respective areas.

Physical Plant Staff Service Award

Rick Green, Plant Services Coordinator, Facility Operations

Photo of Rick Green

Administrative Staff Service Award

Betsy Murphy, Administrative Assistant, Department of Health & Physical Education and Office of Intercollegiate Athletics

Betsy Murphy Photo

Professional Staff Service Award(s)

Wynter Miller, Primary Designated School Official and Director, Multicultural Affairs

Wynter Miller Photo

Kayla Noah, Disability Services Specialist and Director, Student Opportunity and Resource (SOAR) Center

Kayla Noah Photo

Adjunct Faculty Recognition Award

Dr. Andrea Cuervo Prados, Adjunct Faculty, Department of Arts & Letters and Department of Social Sciences

Andrea Cuervo Prados Photo

Distinguished Educator of the Year Award

Toby Stroh, Assistant Professor of Agriculture, Department of Agriculture & Technical Studies

Toby Stroh Photo

Retiring Faculty and Staff and/or Emeriti Faculty and Staff

Those retiring from the University with 15 or more years of service received a special recognition and rocking chair, provided by the DSU Heritage Foundation.

Margaret Barnhart, Lecturer of English, Department of Arts & Letters

Cynthia Burgess, Instructor of Biology, Department of Natural Sciences

Joanne Fields, Administrative Assistant, TREC – Staff Emerita

Donald Tormaschy, Heat Plant Operator, Facility Operations – Staff Emeritus

Anthony Willer, Distance Learning Specialist, IT Services – Staff Emeritus